Skip to content

Happy Birthday Olie “The Goalie” Kolzig

April 6, 2010

4/6/10

Yes, Mr. Mom turned the big 4-0 today. Hopefully, he and Stu Barnes will be having some hockey fun sometime soon!

On a related note – I keep getting e-mails from the “numbers” fans who enjoy spewing endless stats at me about certain NHL goalies (Kolzig included) as if for some reason those stats will somehow transform my view and perspective of NHL hockey and netminders in general. Well – I am preparing a surprise for you “live and die by the numbers” people out there – and it’s a doozy!

And in honor of my favorite NHL goaltender’s birthday – I’ll be using a whole Zamboni full of Kolzig stats. I’ve been working on it for a few days now, but It’s just not quite there yet. I wouldn’t want to disappoint the numbers folks. My only hint is this:  numbers and stats can be interpreted in many different ways.

Go goalies! Go CAPS! Go numbers! – peace – mia (sciencegirl99@excite.com)

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Caps Links on the Web | Capitals Outsider

Comments are closed.

