Skip to content

10/20 – Washington CAPS and GUSTER this Saturday in Washignton D.C. – Find a Way to be there Saturday – It’s Music, Hockey and Charitable Fundraising Galore

October 20, 2010

10-20-10

Today is my day to pimp my boys from Guster and remind everyone to help the Washington Capitals raise money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society to benefit the National Capital Area. Both the music and the ice-hockey (my two faves) are working the D.C. crowd to raise money for great causes this weekend.  I am particularly happy to do my very small part in pimping any fundraising efforts for the Leukemia & Lymphoma society, because I got “lucky” enough to get a “Mia Hat Trick” and now I’ve got some confused Natural Killer Cells skating around in my blood trying to beat me with an odd man rush in sudden death over time. Little does the Lymphoma know – most goalies don’t like shootouts, so the netminders know how to shut-down their opponents if a loss is unacceptable.

I’m probably going to miss both events, but twenty, Sean Avery’s infected with rabies and armed with rusty, old maces couldn’t stop me from catching the Capitals game on Comcast SportsNet (not even YOU COMCAST/XFINITY!!!!!). I can go into Guster world anytime, but I will be imagining I’m at Guster show in the penatly box while the CAPS are taking the Atlanta Thrashers to school.

Check out all the specifics here – cross-posted on my other blog. Go Caps – peace – mia – sciencegirl99@excite.com

Comments are closed.

