Skip to content

10/27 – The Capitals Raise $35,000 Plus for LLS and if only I had $7,001.00

October 27, 2010

10-27-10

The Washington Capitals begin a 3-game road stretch tonight in North Carolina against the Hurricanes. At some point in those next three games, we all might get a chance to see the recent Hershey call-up, Goalie, Braden Holtby and his crease-creeping moves. As his fellow net-defender, Dany Sabourin gets loaned to Hershey, Holtby gets the big nod and will accompany Michal Neuvirth with the Capitals through three different time zones. The injuries to core players may prove a perfect test of the CAPS early season mettle and what better way to do that than a meeting with a division rival and two Western Conference teams looking to improve their game any way they can.

Last Saturday night in D.C., the Capitals raised more than$35, 000 for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. There were special jerseys for auction and an on-ice presentation before the game for people touched by a blood cancer in some way. This is really good to see and I hope that all those folks sitting in the Ovie and Green sections had a great time at the game. I mean – you all did get to see a natural hat trick from Alexander Semin and a CAPS win, so I can only surmise it was a blast! GO WITH YOUR BAD FUNDRAISING, HAT TRICKING SELVES CAPS, GO! I was unable to make to D.C. to partake in all the fun at the game or the street festival. But I think right now, the only thing I’m at all really and truly sad that I missed is having $7001.00 so I could go home with this Red PRS beauty that would always have a nice warm hand to hold it and well calloused fingers to hold its strings to its frets – I’d probably never leave my house if I ever got my hands on something like that! ROCK YOUR GUITARS CAPS-style!

Yeah – that is the most Rockinest Red I’ve ever seen. I need a drool bucket and a moment alone…

Skate circles around the Canes CAPS and then give their goalies a hard to time for me will ya? peace – mia – singingfromthecrease@gmail.com

Comments are closed.

