Skip to content

1/16/11-SFTC Video Blog w/Post CAPS v. Sens Postgame Thoughts and Goalie Talk about Angles

January 17, 2011

1/16/11

After spending the afternoon at the Verizon Center in DC and watching the Capitals defeat the Senators 3-1. I think both head coach Bruce “Gabby” Boudreau and I will get some sleep tonight – finally. I have not one single written comment about this afternoon’s game. No complaint. No suggestions. I will leave that to all the rest who undoubtedly will or already have complained, broken down all the numbers, created fancy charts and so forth. Me – this is what I did when I got home:  (give it between 10 and 20 seconds to start – I can learn new editing software only so fast 😉 I was just so darn sure I set the region to project or the loop to region or whatever I was so dasrn sure I did before I rendered it – good thing nobody pays me to do this!)

Holy throbbing right elbow Batman – editing and rendering that was less fun than a shoot-out. At least this time, I figured out how to change the settings so that it didn’t take an hour and twenty minutes to render the (bleeping) thing. Oh well – enjoy the double chin and congratulations to John Carlson who had a bad game but took the shot right after Mr. Serious #19 wins the face-off. Why waste time passing and standing around on the PP when you can just do that? ROCK the aiming at the net thing!

Keep GOing CAPS! – Thank you hockey gods! I’ve heard my TV and cat also thank you too! – peace  – mia – singingfromthecrease@gmail.com

Comments are closed.

