Skip to content

1/20/11-SFTC’s Washington Capitals Inspired Playlist (Music Speaks Volumes)

January 20, 2011

1/20/11

Another Washington Capitals game day is upon us. After taking a bit of a beating in response to my Video Blogs, I went to the solace of my second-most precious gift from the universe. Music can serve as a mental stabilizer better than anything else on Earth sometimes. I also needed a bit of a perspective changer since I’m now well into my second month of unemployment. I’ve got a few things lined-up for the summer months, when hockey goalies spend time working on the details that make them go into the following season just that much better.

For now, however, I’ve taken some hits (figuratively) and without the distraction of a full-time job, I am fully entrenched in constant thoughts of ice-hockey. In particular, the Washington Capitals have provided me reason to send the most concentrated positive thoughts in their direction than I have in any season I can recall in at least 30 years. They’ve got almost everything they need to be Cup-bound for sure, but there’s way too much negative noise out there, so by nature – I can’t NOT want to deflect. That’s what goalie’s do. Especially hockey crazy goalies who don’t see the game the same way mostly everyone else appears to see it.

No worries – this is how I get back-up and here’s the latest playlist from the “virtual” crease. Some is new. Some is old. Some is well-known. Some is probably new to you. I figure sharing is the best way to go. Some of this playlist is directly related to the state of the Washington Capitals Union and I thank them (one in particular) for the inspiration. GO CAPS GO!! BRING IT HARD!!! – peace – mia – singingfromthecrease@gmail.com

My Chemical Romance “Sing”
Red Jumpsuit Apparatus “Your Guardian Angel”
Live “The Dolphin’s Cry”
Goo Goo Dolls “What do You Need?”
Eminem “Not Afraid”
Live “Overcome”
Goo Goo Dolls “Soldier”
Live “Turn My Head”
Blue October “Say It” (Explicit – PG-13 WARNING)
Goo Goo Dolls “Iris”
Eminem “Beautiful”
Goo Goo Dolls “Better Days”

Comments are closed.

