Skip to content

2/8/11-SFTC Washington Capitals Inspired Musical Playlist-CAPS Take on Sharks in DC Tonight

February 8, 2011

2/8/11

Jerry and I are happy to be getting ourselves all into the live game action tonight at the Verizon Center where the Washington Capitals will clash with the Western Conference’s surging San Jose Sharks at 7pm (EST). Jerry is already in DC trying to determine if it’s actually possible to park for free AND still have a vehicle when he gets back to his parking spot. Good luck with all of that Jerry! I’ll stick to the Metro. Here is my latest CAPS inspired musical playlist.

Anna Nalick – “Breathe”

Garbage – “#1 Crush (I Would Die for You)”

Bush – “Chemicals Between Us”

DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince – “Boom! Shake the Room”

Placebo – “Pure Morning (radio edit)”

Hinder – “All American Nightmare”

Alter Bridge – “White Knuckles”

White Zombie – “More Human than Human”

Dido – “White Flag”

Plain White T’s – “Let me Take You There”

Raconteurs – “Steady as She Goes”

Not that I don’t get why people might like to make a little profit when they sell a ticket on the Washington Capitals Ticket Exchange, but seriously – someone out there who actually just got away with selling a Row B for TWICE the value (I’m guessing it’s a season ticket holder) should really think about giving a couple of “grants” to charity. Yes, you did make a nice profit whoever you are, because Jerry, Sara and a few select others are willing to cover that cost for me so I can see the game sitting as close to the ice as possible. It’s an early birthday present. I am THRILLED to have this opportunity and thank everyone who shelled out that ridiculous amount of money, but I will not be too keen on chatting pleasantly if the person who actually owned that ticket first is sitting next to me.

GO CAPS! ROCK ‘EM, SOCK ‘EM, BLOCK ‘EM!!! SFTC knows you’re ready to move it and prove it all the way to the (bleeping, bleeeeeeeeeping) CUP!! (oh and Jerry – I’m not giving you a ride home if you lose your car AND refuse to wear your pants. I heard all about your last night out in DC. Yes, yes – you were hot and you spilled your beer – still – I’m willing to let you get put in lock-up to sober up if you get me pulled over for hanging your “beans and franks” out the window in I-95.) – peace – mia – singingfromthecrease@gmail.com

Comments are closed.

