Skip to content

2/20/11-Washington Capitals(2) Who Bested Sabres(1), NBC, Versus and Entire Hockeyverse Made a Little Girl Cry Like a Baby

February 20, 2011

2/20/20

I know the SFTC video Blog below is almost an hour-long. I know the lighting is bad. I know I look ridiculous with my broken glasses. I know I don’t care. Today is Hockey Day in America and I am having the best day, most happiest day all by myself in my tiny little room. Of course, I’m not alone am I? Nope.

No one has to watch this video blog, but if you’ve got about an hour and you want to see real, genuine love of ice hockey, what I do when I’m watching Washington Capitals hockey (a small, slightly out of context taste of me “air couching”) and a little girl originally from way out in the “Great Hockey Void” cry like a squishy, mushy baby – this is worth your time.

THANK YOU HOCKEY FOR SENDING OUT THE LOVE. For the Washington Capitals the SFTC “Head-butt of the Goalie Mask” goes to the entire team, and the “hey thanks man” game mention goes to #28, Alexander Semin for swatting the puck away from the net. I discuss this as it happened in the video blog. I’m proud of them all and very happy for Mathieu Perreault #85. On this special day though, I also want to give the “Head-butt of the Goalie Mask” to Niklas Backstrom of the Minnesota Wild. Forget the SO my fine goalie friend – YOU ROCKED YOUR JOB RIGHT!!!! Also, Ryan Miller of the Buffalo Sabres gets a “Head-butt” as well. LASER FOCUS AT ITS BEST #30!!! Letang and Staal deserve some love. CAPS fans can think me a Judas, but those two did their teams solids to keep the Penguins in the game. Congratulations to the Chicago Blackhawks who really needed that win too! A super “Head-butt of the Goalie Mask” also absolutely goes to the Boston Blades and all the WOMEN OF HOCKEY!!

I did miss more than half of the Hawks-Pens game. You’d be surprised how fast a total freak-lover of the game of ice hockey completely forgot ice hockey was even being played. I may have gone all “angry, in-your-face, scary” in my Valentine’s Day video blog, but if you take the time to watch and listen to this video blog you will see something very different. In the same manner shown today, I am an animal lover as well. The neighbor’s cat, Stumpy, got scared up a tree by my housemate’s big dog. Stumpy is still a “rookie” when it comes to being outside and he’s still got a touch of kitten in him, so he was very anxious up there in the tree. He scrapped his belly and could have seriously hurt himself. I spent a good bit of time talking to him calmly when he was making slow attempts at figuring out to get the “right” way. It’s too bad he didn’t understand me when I kept saying “you can go backwards Stumpy”. I even tried to pantomime going backwards on the off-chance he’d get it or something. I did eventually put on better shoes and climbed the tree to go and get him. Stumpy is good to go and no animals were hurt in this “treeing”.

I am now watching the rest of my 9 hour NHL marathon day with tree bark and sap all in my hair. There’s no time for showering right now. The Habs are playing the Flames outdoors and hygiene is not a part of the plan. GO OUTDOOR CANADA HOCKEY DUDES GO!!! (if the flames could take home 2 points – that’d be good for the CAPS fans in the world).

GO CAPS!!! The warm fuzzies for the Penguins ends tonight at midnight. The DC hockeymen in away whites HAVE GOT THEM COLD! No worries. COACH NEAL HENDERSON AT THE FORT DUPONT ICE ARENA IN WASHINGTON D.C. IS THE MAN OF MEN AND HE MADE ME CRY THE MOST AS A MATTER OF FACT, I’M CRYING RIGHT NOW. HE NOT ONLY GETS THE “HEAD-BUTT OF THE GOALIE MASK, BUT HE CAN HAVE IT IF HE WANTS!! THANK YOU COACH – peace – mia – singingfromthecrease@gmail.com luvya

Comments are closed.

