Skip to content

3/9/11-SFTC Washington Capitals Inspired Music Playlist for CAPS vs. Oliers-Let the Games Begin!

March 9, 2011

3/9/11

Howdy CAPS fans! It’s another game day for our DC icemen. My housemate and I are getting ready to head out for good food and good hockey tonight at the Verizon Center. The Washington boys will be facing-off against the Edmonton Oilers. My housemate, Krista, has not been to a live game before. I’m hoping the Capital’s Nation can win over yet another rabid fan. Plus, tickets I donate to the DC area Most Valuable Kids will be used by a special pair from Big Brothers and Big Sisters. I should get the chance to me the “brothers” who will be attending the game tonight, so I’m excited to attend this particular game. I’m also pleased I’ve managed to last for yet another birthday. YAY for Big Brothers and their hockey-loving Little Brothers and YAY for Jenn, Executive Director for the DC area Most Valuable Kids (MVK).

Here’s the latest music playlist from SFTC inspired by the awesomeness known as the Washington Capitals. GEHEN SIE CAPS, rockers of frozen water and ready to check the oil.

U2 – “Elevation”

Skillet – “You’re Powerful”

The All-American Rejects – “I wanna (discotech remix)”

Red Sugar Drive – “Red Machine”

Ronnie Dunn – “Bleed Red”

Red – “Who We Are”

Dropkick Murphy’s – “Take ’em Down”

David Usher – “I am the Weapon”

Stroke 9 – “Kick Some Ass”

New London Fire – “Different”

Run DMC – “King of Rock”

My Darkest Days – “Set it on Fire”

Relient K – “Up and Up”

GO CAPS! GO FOR THE SILVER!! I’ll see everybody at the game tonight – peace – mia – singingfromthecrease@gmail.com – Twitter (@creasesinger) luvya

Comments are closed.

