Skip to content

4/29/11-Capitals Inspired Music Playlist-Playoff Round 2 vs. Lightning-ONE RED DESTINY

April 29, 2011

4/29/11

It’s a Washington Capitals game day and the Verizon Center is gonna get crazy tonight as the Tampa Bay Lightning are in town to begin the second round series against our mighty ice warriors of DC. The fans are pumped. The media is working hard. The Red Rockin’ icemen who should be slapping each other in the face right before game time and throwing darts at pictures of Guy Boucher to get ENERGIZED for this emotionally charged battle are ALL IN for another post-season challenge.

I’ve had more and more struggles, so if you can take the time to help me and others who fight cancer daily, please click here. My medical bills and car expenses alone have become more than I can handle on my own. There are many, many other hockey fans out there who also need those who love the greatest sport in the Universe to help them fight HARD! Hockey fans sure aren’t like other fans, are they? Couldn’t be more grateful to the Avalanche Guild and The Goalie Guild for thinking of me and giving some help to fellow hockey fans. No surprises that hockey-lovers and those who are of the most excellent of excellent tribes known as the NET MINDERS are so awesome. Still time to have some hockey charity fun for those in Colorado – check out more “Guild Goodness” here. Oh and check out this take on our Michal Neuvirth and his deceptive, superhero ways on NHL.com coming out of the Guild as well.

I’ve manipulated my music-loving fingers to upload the Capitals Round 2 music playlist from SFTC. Before I forget though – Special thanks to another great CAPS fans Shelly J. who I met while volunteering at the Ft. Dupont Ice Arena with Capital’s wives, girlfriends and other super Red Rockin’ DC hockey fans. Shelly has given me the opportunity to be at the Verizon Center for game 2  on Sunday. I can’t get to live games to “OUT-LOUD” with the rest of ya unless the ticket is free, so ROCK ON SHELLY for getting me to live playoff hockey! Loud-shout to Richard too – the other 3rd of the Ft. Dupont outdoor “4th Line”.

Brandon Flowers – “Right Behind You”

Adam Lambert – “Sure Fire Winners”

Creed – “Are You Ready”

David Cook – “Heroes”

Diamond Rio – “I Believe”

Franz Ferdinand – “Bite Hard” (I mean really Brooks, if your gonna bite…)

Jenna Reid – “Firefight”

Sub Focus – “Rock It”

The Black Keys – “Things Ain’t Like They Used To Be”

Trick Daddy (featuring Slip ‘n Slide Express)- “Take It To Da House”

Tim McGraw – ” I Like It, I Love It”

The Prodigy – “You’ll Be Under My Wheels (Album Version)”

Little Texas – ” Kick A Little (Album Version)”

GO CAPS! ALLER CAPS! GEHEN SIE CAPS!! Detail driven defense divides David from Goliath. The CAPS have G-oalie O-ffense D-effense and they also have a DOG in the fight. RED’S NOT AFRAID OF TAMPA BAY OR GUY BOUCHER!! – peace – mia – singingfromthecrease@gmail.com and twitter (@creasesinger) luvyalotsbambamforeverything

Comments are closed.

