Skip to content

Getting Creative With Nothing At All

December 15, 2012

December 15, 2012

Since my value as an employee has shown to be of no use to those who need an actual good employee and since I have some time on my hands, I decided to not wonder what kind of blockhead people won’t hire such an outstanding person like me to work for them and play my guitar and do some creative things.

So here’s some verse I wrote this morning while listening to the news about about yet another school shooting (my thoughts are with you Connecticut)….

Built To Last

Some tracks can’t be covered.

Eventually they all get discovered.

Today is the day.

We’ll see the bridges you burned away.

Take your shot; I mean why not?

Right now, words are all you’ve got.

Just an e-mail gets it done.

It could be me that you won.

Waste your chance,

You may not get a second glance.

True love waits, not forever though,

As it comes to me, so ends your show.

It’s not about control,

Or even how you roll;

It’s only that you make your move.

What exactly are you trying to prove?

I didn’t pack my bags full of things from the past.

My kind of love is built to last.

It’s not something fake,

Or something you can take.

It’s time to go.

I thought you should know.

 

I write a lot. Most doesn’t make a “public appearance”, and often goes to the “circular file”. I’m personally “hockeyless” at the moment, so now I sings songs to the walls and postulate humorous reasons why only set of my twin-toes grew apart, while on the other foot, they haven’t.  Some have mentioned to me that I rhyme a lot. Technically speaking, I don’t. The things I share though do seem to be more of the “rhyming” variety, so I won’t argue the point.

I know what I want for Christmas and I’m going to get it too. Make sure you check that list twice Santa! I’m so ready for my gift (no tree to put it under, but if it helps, I’ll put a string of lights around me, paint myself green and hold my arms out like a tree-I’m rather accommodating like that – wink, wink).

I still have a little time to decide if I want to return to my twitter account for those who asked. The whole “I’m poorer than the poorest dirt ever to be deemed dirt”, so tweeting is the very least of my concerns. Things change all the time, so ya never know.

Peace – mia  singingfromthecrease@gmail.com

 

One Comment
  1. dj4jg permalink
    December 16, 2012 4:25 pm

    Your words always are true… as is your heart. Love you Mia!
    DJ

    Like

Comments are closed.